Protect

Context

This password locking mechanism allows you to share your networks to make sure they will not be modified by unauthorized users.

When a network is locked, you cannot validate and save the modifications done in the Node Editor, add or delete arcs and nodes, associate dictionaries and databases for learning, modify classes, etc.

However, you can still edit the costs associated with the nodes as they are utilized only in the Validation Mode (e.g, Adaptive Questionnaire, not observable nodes, etc.).

Usage

  • To start protecting a network select Main Menu > Network > Protect.

  • Unless the network already has a lock, the following dialog box is displayed:

When the network is unlocked, the menu Network | Lock displays the following dialog box:

This dialog box allows you to:

  • lock the network using the existing password,

  • remove completely the Lock,

  • change the Lock Password.

Last updated

Logo

Bayesia USA

info@bayesia.us

Bayesia S.A.S.

info@bayesia.com

Bayesia Singapore

info@bayesia.com.sg

Copyright ยฉ 2024 Bayesia S.A.S., Bayesia USA, LLC, and Bayesia Singapore Pte. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.